Kane County Government
How Do I


Kane County Department of Environmental and Water Resources

Kane County Government Center, 719 Batavia Avenue, Building A - 1st Floor, Geneva, IL 60134
Environmental and Water Resources Main Phone: 630-232-3497 | Fax: 630-208-3837 |
Office Hours: Monday - Friday / 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

The mission of the Division of Environmental and Water Resources is to develop, evaluate, and implement programs to protect the health, safety and welfare of our residents and the environment.
  These programs include the Countywide Stormwater Management Program, the Recycling and Waste Recovery Program, Energy and Resource Conservation Programs, and other environmental activities and special projects.​​​​

The Division of Environmental & Water Resources directs and manages the following programs for Kane County:

Electric Aggregation630-208-8665
Settlers Hill End Use Plan630-232-3497​
Subdivision Administration630-444-1174
Water Resources630-232-3497
Floodplain Information

Local Drainage Assistance
Stormwater Education​

Stormwater Management & Permitting

Watershed Planning & Special Projects

Water Supply Planning

The following documents, regulations and ordinances are implemented, administered and enforced by the Division of Environmental & Water Resources:

Kane County Operational Sustainability Plan
Kane County Stormwater Management Ordinance
Solid Waste Management & Resource Recovery Plan
Subdivision Regulations for Unincorporated Areas​


Jodie L. Wollnik, P.E., CFMDirector
Clair Ryan
Recycling Coordinator630-208-3841
Rob Linke, P.E., CFM
Senior Water Resources Engineer630-232-3498
Anne Wilford
Water Resources Engineer630-232-3496
Courtney Berg-Meyer
Administrative Assistan​t​
Sarra Hinshaw​
Sustainability Manager


​​Deanne Orlik, LEED-AP​
​Developm​ent Technician

Director Jodie Wollnik Image
Jodie L. Wollnik, P.E.


Quick Links:

Recycling Logo

Sustain Logo

Clean water logo